Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Romances

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by lovely The Broke and The Bookish

Historically, I haven’t been into real cutesy romance. My favorite author for years was Chuck Palahniuk. My idea of the best love poem in the history of the world is this one.

BUT, since rekindling my love for Young Adult books, I have started to come around to the idea of romance playing a significant role in stories. I’ve even let myself swoon and squeal on several occasions. Regardless, this was a tough one for me and I only picked 7 (womp womp)

Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy in Pride and Prejudice: I said I wasn’t cutesy all the time, I didn’t say I was DEAD.  There are no two characters more swoon-worthy than these two.

Anna and Etienne in Anna and the French Kiss: Set a story in the most romantical place ever, add two really likeable characters and a whole bunch of tension, and I’m hooked.

Hazel and Augustus in The Fault in Our Stars: Oh my aching heart. Oh my poor, poor, aching heart. I fell in love with  both of them. I fell in love with their relationship. They made me feel ALL THE FEELINGS.

Amy and Roger in Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour: Two broken people get thrown together on a cross-country road-trip. Romance ensues. There’s something about a road trip that just screams GET IT ON.


Akiva and Karou in Daughter of Smoke and Bone: Theirs is far from a perfect love. It’s tragic in many ways and it seems like they are doomed to fail right from the start. But I’m rooting for them.

Ron and Hermione in The Harry Potter Series: I adored their friendship and the whole “will they/won’t they” throughout the series. Yay for Ron and Hermione!

Meg and Calvin in A Wrinkle in Time: This was my favorite book as a child and I absolutely love the relationship between these two characters.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Romances

Leave a comment